Very Inspiring Blogger Award

Well isn’t this curious?  I was actually nominated for the Very Inspiring Blogger Award by the IdesOfLife blog.  I don’t usually get nominated for anything other than extra duties at work.  (I said doodies.)

Anyway, according to the rules someone came up with:

1. Display the Award Certificate on your website
2. Announce your win with a post and link to whoever presented your award
3. Present 15 awards to deserving bloggers
4. Drop them a comment to tip them off after you’ve linked them in the post
5. Post 7 interesting things about yourself.

 

very-inspirational-blogger1

 

 

 

 

 

 

Okay, got that, let’s see … seven interesting things:

  1. By education I’m actually a chemical engineer.  By the time I decided to call it quits I had ten years of experience and was a New Product Engineer working for GE Energy … and finally made as much as the guys in the shop.  I was scheduled for a trip to Japan, then California and then China and that’s when I decided family was more important than the less than amazing salary I was getting.
  2. My religious practice is actually Buddhist.  Can’t really see that in my writing though … or can you?  (Nudge, nudge, wink, wink.)
  3. I’ve been married to Mrs. Webgoji for 13 years now and have three amazing children, a son-in-law who has really come into his own in the Army and two grandchildren that are quite a riot.  Yep, I’m a grandpa at age 40 and could feasibly be a great-grandpa by 55.  Yikes.
  4. I’ve been writing most of my life and the main focus of my writing was actually poetry through high school and college.  I got so sick of hearing poetry about who doesn’t love whom though that ran as fast as I could to prose.  I technically have written three books so far, one of which was written in two weeks during NaNoWriMo and it sucks mightily.  The other two I will be self-publishing in the near future.
  5. I write using a method called Dramatica Theory.  It doesn’t work quite so well for my short stories though.
  6. My writing isn’t pure horror nor is it pure science fiction.  Mrs. Webgoji has probably best described it as “Traumatic Drama”.  I like that!  Rather than being plot focused as most horror and science fiction is, I like to character oriented giving some great conflict outside of the usual physical threats.
  7. Harold the Cat, Liza the Lab, Ben the Doofus … they were all real pets.  The stories I’ve told about them, while embellished because frankly dogs and cats can’t talk, are real events based around real animals.

Okay, the fifteen other nominations will take a while so I’ll be working on those as time rolls on.

 

About Webgoji

I am a member of the Kansas Writers Association and Wichita Writers Guild. I have successfully completed National Novel Writing Month and have completed 3 different novels. My first novel "The Fay Dragon Chronicles" unfortunately wasn't published, but I am currently trying to get my second book "The Seraphim Protocol" published. View all posts by Webgoji

Leave a Reply

